top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe YSI

It's Time For Independence: meet your new YSI National Executive Committee

During the YSI Conference in Perth, members of the organisation had the opportunity to elect their new National Executive Committee for the year ahead

As we head towards the 2021 Holyrood Elections and the independence referendum it will be the job of the YSI to deliver the positive vision the SNP and the wider Yes movement have for Scotland's future to the young people of our nation while working to deliver more radical change in Scotland where needed.

The newly-elected NEC will bring a wealth of talent and experience from their experiences – and they’re getting straight to work to represent our members on SNP NEC, fighting Boris Johnsons right wing Government and winning Scotland's independence.

Cailyn McMahon - National Convener

Charlotte Armitage - National Vice-Convener

Emma Hendrie - National Secretary

Angus Nelson - National Treasurer

Robyn Graham - National Organiser

Laura Pollock - National Political Education Officer

Jack O'Neil - National Events & Fundraising Officer

Erin Mwembo - National Women's Officer

Lauren Oxley - National Equalities Officer

Callum Reid - National Communications Officer

Valentina Servera Clavell - International Officer

The YSI NEC also consists of the regional Conveners from each regional Association which are elected at their respective AGM's. The current Regional Conveners are as follows.

Ross Clark - Central Scotland Convener

John Cumming - Glasgow Convener

Please note: YSI Glasgow AGM is this month details here -

Jack Capener - Lothian Convener

Stefan Hoggan - Mid-Scotland & Fife Convener

Jack O'Neil - North East Scotland Convener

Please note: following the election of the events and fundraising officer a new North East Convener will need to be elected at their AGM.

Ian Gallagher - West of Scotland Convener

bottom of page